Dress · Fabric · Floral · Frocktober

Frock it up

More with the dresses!

I love this concept. I was playing around with this old (old old) camera of mine thinking “Wouldn’t it be nice to be able to catch this image digitally? The lighting and the smudged glass screen are exquisite” Thus day 6 happened.

The dress is one a good friend of mine made after I requested I have something of hers in my wardrobe. It’s a bit of an unusual one, but if I was expecting anything different, I wouldn’t have asked her to do it.

Seen it, bored now.

(I’m joking, I never tire of this dress)

I don’t believe you guys have seen this dress yet, because I cant remember having any photos of it that I like enough to blog about. But this is a bit of an oldie, but it’s so practical and wearable that I really need to make more like it. If only to use up my fabric. Oh and to have more pretty dresses 😀

Cute dress, cute photo.

This is one I got a few years ago from an old work of mine. It’s really not me, but for some reason I still love it. And the astounding belt is a gift from my parents, again not something I would have picked out, but I’m sure it’ll get plenty of wear.

Threads: 1960s slang term used by young Brits when referring to modern clothing from Carnaby Street, London

Leave a Reply

