Cardigan · knitting · Recycled

Hard earned honeycomb

DSCF4902  plusIMG_20141121_095018equals

IMG_20150718_1516328632

That’s right! It’s all done!

As you can see I had to put a fair bit of blue in the top of the body to finish it off, but I think it graded nicely.

The toggles are a little smaller and lighter than I had imagined, but I think they still work. The arm holes are tighter than I think is good for such a heavy cardigan and so far there aren’t any pockets, but I will remedy the second problem with a couple of pockets on the inside at a later date.

IMG_20150718_1517354792

For all these faults I’m still so happy with how it turned out. It’s super warm and has lots of character while still being very wearable. The high collar is great, super warm and gives it a bit of drama.

So that’s it, my biggest knitting project finally comes to an end. It only took a little over 3 years!

IMG_20150718_1516509502

 

2 thoughts on “Hard earned honeycomb

Leave a Reply

