Accessories · Crochet · Floral · knitting

Floral headdress

img_20161225_144817414_hdr

As NYE festival time loomed,

A more cliche white girl image I assumed,

No poncho, braids or braces,

And nothing offensive to other races,

Thus my next knitting project bloomed.

img_20161226_142201124

My mother and I were committed,

To make flowers both crocheted and knitted,

Through pages of Pinterest we trawled,

With flowers the table was sprawled,

It is one of my greatest triumphs everyone begrudgingly admitted.

img_20161228_122517

 

 

Leave a Reply

